Posted in Movie Madness

Play it again Sam 1001 (plus) Movies to Watch

My original goal was to complete the AFI’s 100 years, 100 Movies list of the 100 best American movies of all time. They created one list and had an update to it in 2007. I was excited when I read they would keep revising every few years, but so far I haven’t seen any new ones. The plan was to watch these movies and then go onto tackling the 1001 Movies to See Before You Die and all those revisions.

I recently had a LIGHT BULB EXPLOSION moment and realized that I could probably go through the AFI list AND start working on the 1001 Movies list at the same time. Who would have thought movies would be on both lists? Duh!

I have watched several movies, but I feel it would be more fun to start over from the beginning and create posts for each movie I watch (probably 5 at a time). I created a tab up top to put the list on as I go. I also thought it would be fun to break it up into year, director, genre, and country categories.

Share Your Thought

